Linda Chilton

Born in Yorkshire, Linda has lived in the Melbourne area for over 25 years and was first elected to Derbyshire County Council to represent Melbourne Division in May 2013.

A mature student - Linda is an Honours Graduate in Business Administration - she has had an interesting career, working mainly in the business industry, starting out as a PA and later working in Senior Administration positions here in the UK, as well as the Middle East and Nigeria in the 1970s.

·         On leaving university, she became a voluntary driver and Treasurer of a Stroke Club in Derby.

·         Former Treasurer of South Derbyshire Conservative’s  Repton Branch and Secretary of South Derbyshire Conservative Women’s Organisation

·         Presently Treasurer for East Midlands Region - Conservative Women’s Organisation

·         A Local Authority Governor at Melbourne Junior School.

She is married to Keith, a retired Chartered Engineer; has three children and three grandchildren.

It is her belief that if she is to do something, she aims to make it matter and is keen to get a fair share of available resources to address the concerns of all her constituents.  She continues to promote the interests of, and care in, the whole community within her Division.

Her monthly Advice Surgeries are held between 11.00 am and 12 noon on the first Saturday of each month at the Melbourne Assembly Rooms, together with the two District Councillors representing Melbourne on South Derbyshire District Council.

Linda can be contacted by phone on 01332 695112, by mobile 07969 145632, by email here or at 9 Windsor Avenue, Melbourne DE73 8FN

See Also

Martyn Ford

Leader of South Derbyshire District Council
County Councillor for Repton and Willington Division and District Councillor for Willington and Findern Ward

Gary Musson

County Councillor for Swadlincote Central Division

Julie Patten

County Councillor for Hilton Division and District Councillor for Hilton Ward. Deputy Chairman (Fundraising) at South Derbyshire Conservatives

Neil Atkin

County Councillor for Aston Division and District Councillor for Aston Ward